Russia launches new Angara-A5 rocket on second test flight in nighttime liftoff


Six years after acing its first test flight, Russia’s monster Angara A5 heavy-lift rocket has done it again.

The rocket launched flawlessly Monday (Dec. 14) from the Plesetsk Cosmodrome in northern Russia at 12:50 a.m. EST (0550 GMT or 8:50 a.m. Moscow time), according to Russian space agency Roscosmos. Roscosmos also confirmed the Breeze-M upper stage and a mock spacecraft successfully separated from the launch vehicle 12 minutes and 28 seconds after the liftoff.



Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *